Little girl who broke my heart…

You came running to me when my train stopped. You wanted me to buy those little toy llamas your’re holding in your little hands. How old are you? Four? You stuck them in my face as you’d been trained to do.

I saw you, and I couldn’t resist. How could I? Did you even know what you were doing?

I tried my best to resist. I tried to be distant. To ignore you. But something in me kept coming back.

In the end, I gave you 20 soles and I didn’t even take the toy Llama.

When my train began to move, you waived me a goodbye, and that’s when you broke my heart.

Leave a Reply

