Isn’t travel so romantic?

I am currently in Venice. Exploring its cryptic streets and darkly mysterious twisting labyrinths…where wonderfully fearful tales await I’m sure. I have my cloak of damask. I have my dagger of finest silver. I have my mask. And with these I walk the streets at midnight in search of high adventures…

Well actually, all I’ve seen so far are tourists in the rain! Don’t let the rain ruin it I say. I mean look at this couple: Isn’t travel so romantic…?!

While there family sit at home wondering about the wonderful time they must be having in Venice, here they are, seated on a damp wet bench, lost, and looking rather comic…

DSC05193-Edit-Edit

Leave a Reply

