The girl with the almond-green eyes

She serves me coffee with those almond green eyes

They wrap their long lashes around me in a sigh

She tells me “that’s one pound thirty” with those almond green eyes

I want to keep looking at them so I order an apple pie

HHHHH

She serves me thrice a week with those almond-green eyes

Eyes I’ve not seen before, has god run out of dye?

She tells me “that’s one pound eighty” with those almond green eyes

I want to keep looking at them so I order French fries

HHHHH

She looks at me funny with those almond-green eyes

and say’s: “I’m sorry sir we don’t serve French fries”

I’ve never been refused fries with such love in the eyes

So I ask: “do you want to come with me to Dubai?”

HHHH

She is looking at me funny with those almond green eyes

The sun behind her in Dubai’s crazy skyline

We sit talking in the shade sipping a mint chai

The glories of the world competing,

with her almond-green eyes

__________

Leave a Reply

